Sort:  

I have my fits and bursts, but by and large, I do what I feel I can and should, and then try to spend the rest of the time that I'm not working or sleeping on STEEM. Haven't been doing such a great job in the post publishing category (or any other for that matter) for at least the last couple of weeks.

Yesterday I didn't get home until around 8 pm. I was going to write a post and then decided I was too tired to get into it and went to bed.

re: toothpick

So far, I haven't known what to do. I've only managed to remove a part of something (not even sure it was a toothpick) from a padlock, so I was able to get into that. The other time a padlock had a toothpick stuck in it, they used bolt cutters.

I found someone had jammed some wooden pieces (not really a toothpick) into a coin slot and that managed to jam it up enough as quarters were put into it. So, they're making the rounds and expanding their vandalism empire. :)

Howdy today sir glen! Well, as much as you're working I think you're doing a good job of getting some posts out. It would be super easy to just relax and not worry about it when you get home. Unless you're addicted to posting.

Does that happen often, the sabatoging of the locks? That makes no sense, I guess it's just done out of orneryness.

My guess it's boys between the ages of 7-12 who think it's fun to jam toothpicks into whatever holes they can find. If it's teenagers or adults, then it's worse than I'm thinking, and there being ornery is the least of it.

Yeah I guess if someone is ticked because they lost out and didn't get what they wanted from the machine then they could take it out on the machine.

Very true. In some cases, strong drink is involved. :)

Let's see if this works again.

!ENGAGE 25

I forgot about strong drink and the machines being in bars! lol. yeah.
Oh, are the engage tokens working again?

Doesn't look like it. Nothing happened when I called for the ENGAGE tokens. I've been noticing that they are gaining in value on steem-engine, so I thought that might mean they were fixed.

I had no idea if they were still being issued or what the status was. What are you guys doing this weekend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56