You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Bill Hickok And The World's Most Dangerous Job

in #history6 years ago

hey now..I'm not back pedaling I just didn't explain it well enough the first time..and then I had all these women asking me about it! lol. The ladies didn't like him anymore because they thought he abandoned the girl.
yes sir, a good wage was $75 a month so $100 was great money! hard to believe.
thank you sir.

Sort:  

Lol. Most guys wouldn't abandon a child and a mother if they are aware and know they are responsible.So it was very good money ,but had very high risks hence the rewards.

yes sir cryptoandcoffee the question is...if you were back then.. young, ambitious, brave, with no family would you try to get ahead by doing that job?

Probably not unless I had modern equipment like a machine gun , a motorbike instead of a horse and some night vision. Being scalped would have been a terrifying experience and a reason not to do it.

yes sir I agree, I think you had to be a little bit crazy to do that job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77