Traveling through fairytale places of Ukraine - ChersonesussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #history7 years ago

Chersonese is a policy founded by the ancient Greeks on the Heraklion peninsula on the south-western coast of the Crimea. The only ancient policy of the Northern Black Sea coast, the city life in which was continuously maintained until the end of the fourteenth century. 

As I child, when my family lived in Sevastopol, I knew every corner of these ancient ruins. My grandfather frequently took me for a walk there. I was scrambling over the stoneworks with out shepherd Judy and was absolutely happy:) It was a mystery came to life, a place to whake my childish imagination:)

As an adult I visited this place again, when I already as married. Can't tell how exited I was:)

Today it's a museum, and the gates appeared, but I remember from my childhool that earlier only the main part of the ancient city was a museum. All the other ruins were behing the fence, and I was free to climb whatever I want, there even were no people.

A modern ship threw the gates of ancient city:)

The instinct to climb on the walls from the childhood was fixed:)

The coliseum theatre:

There also is a wonderful hologram museum there. I was so happy to visit it again! And for a six-nine years old girl earlier it was totally magical:)

Exposition of antique vessels

Hope you enjoyed the trip:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Fantastic pictures! I wish I had access to your photos before to publish my story about Mithridates! They are better than anything I could find on internet at the time: https://steemit.com/history/@herverisson/enemies-of-rome-5-2-mithridates-the-saviour-of-the-east
Followed and upvoted and re-esteemed!

Haha:) You anyway would need a permission to use them:) Thank you:)
Awesome story by the way! I was growing uo there, but I found out something about history only in university:)

Of course I would have asked your permission and mentioned you :) If you have any more pics from archeological sites of Crimea, i'd be more than happy to see them!

I have some:) Later I'll make some more posts:)

Looking forward!

I'd love to visit some of these places you are showing us, could get lost in time there

They worth it:)

Great post, has been added to the #history-trail

you are more than welcome lovely @inber

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50