Quotes from History #4 - "The secret of getting ahead is getting started."

in #history7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community! 


The quote is: "The secret of getting ahead is getting started."


It is attributed to one of America's great literary minds, Mark Twain!



Many people are not aware about this place, but Mark Twain's real name is Samuel Langhorne Clemens.  Twain was an American writer, humorist, entrepreneur, publisher, and lecturer.  He's most famous for his literary works of "The Adventures of Tom Sawyer" and "Adventures of Huckleberry Finn." He is revered in America as one of its great humorists and literary minds.  



The quote, "The secret of getting ahead is getting started," is a great quote about being prepared for something.  A lot of people have ambitious ideas and lofty goals for their ideas, but when it comes to actually working on it, they are ill prepared or aren't even ready to begin.  Twain's quote is offering advice to people that want to succeed, they need to motivate themselves to doing the task.  This requires you to prepare yourself with a base of ideas.  By never getting started, you will never get ahead or succeed.  This quote can be applied to anything such as writing a Steem post or starting a business. 



I will admit, sometimes I have many ideas of things I want to do, but when it comes to doing it, I am not even ready or I simply don't do anything.  So I take to heart of Twain's quote that I need to start doing it before I even get ahead and succeed.  


---

Did you like the quote?  If you did, please consider upvoting, resteeming, or following me!  Thanks a lot!

If you really enjoyed this quote, please check out my last "Quotes from History #3"!!


---

"The secret of getting ahead is getting started." - Napoleon Bonaparte


---

Follow @houseofren if you're interested in: history, politics, anime, movies, and everyday life content! 

Sort:  

Sorry for my mistake, it should be Mark Twain, not Napoleon Bonaparte at the bottom. Silly mistake by me! Please forgive me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46