Introducing the official History-Trail on steemit

in #history7 years ago

History-Trail introduction

Dear fellow steemians – history is a topic relevant to all of us. Our heritage and history belongs to us and still influences our lifes.

History is important as it allows us to broaden our own horizons and get an understanding of different cultures and ideologies. History is a way to learn. This new Trail is a part of @steemtrail and will help finding and rewarding great content related to History.

Your job to qualify for a vote

  • Language: Your post needs to be written in English
  • Original Content: Your post needs to be written by you - no copy paste content, we will check this!
  • Tags: Your post needs to include the history tag**
  • Citations: Cite any content, whether photos and text, you use from other source

Trail work is commencing officially June 15 - be prepared!

Sort:  

The topic of History not taught in school is one that interests me. I've learned about many things from the Internet and books. Sometimes people don't want to hear it because it doesn't mesh with their "given knowledge" thinking and learning take energy it's survival to minimize the workload of the brain. I will try to remember to write something, I'm new to Steemit so I'm busy looking around and learning this exciting new platform.

This sounds great, we try to cover a broad range of history posts soon.

I wish you all the best. I do hope that you're open to supporting the history that wasn't taught in school - much of that is pseudo-history unfortunately. It's important that people hear an opposing version and then form an opinion on what really happened and what the history books tell us happened. There is often a difference. .

We will try to work on that - think depends per country what history is taught in school though

I think its a brilliant idea.
Upvote and follow!
Check out my historic article: https://steemit.com/history/@kiekie/the-secret-of-king-richard-iii

As a teacher of history, I'm very pleased to see this. I write about and blog about history with some frequency, and would love to qualify for some love from the @history-trail. I'll be following with interest.

Hi @history-trail, nice share! I'm a new blogger who just got started here. It would be awesome if you could check out my blog and click follow if you enjoy reading my articles. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51