You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Authentic Indian Cowboys

in #history6 years ago

Amazing job.

I'm ft hall shoban. And huge history of us before that and continus today.

Yes we are amazing horsemen. I was raised on the back of my best friend. That mare would carry me home after swimming and was very protective. I've not had a horse since her passing.

The ft hall Indian wild horse relay race might be something you could look into. The tribe does post alot. And the videos from that are on YouTube from our powwows this year.

Again. I'm sharing and voting. Nice seeing the truth and family names.

Will you contact me on discord? I might be able to source more ft hall people for you to interview.

Many thanks!

Sort:  

howdy sir ganjafarmer! thanks so much for commenting. I am familar with the Shoban but not with ft hall shoban.
I do mostly Old West and cowboy posts but I when i saw the exciting relay photos online I thought that would be so interesting because people have no idea that they exist!

Those are not part of the Indian rodeos that the INFR hold?
I will contact on discord, thank you!

Oh you are in for a treat!

And yeah hang on. The kind.network banner is clickable. Takes you to my discord room

Spark up Conversation on Discord

k4.jpg

IMG_20180731_000647.jpg

JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

howdy again ganjafarmer! hey I'm way behind today and trying to catch up so it's going to be awhile before I get back here, might not even be tonight but what's your schedule like most days?

4-6 pm pacific time daily I'm doing the show.

Other than that I'm very free!

And your post is being read on the ft Hall rez.

ok thank you sir. wow how is my post being read on the ft Hall reservation?
how is that possible? lol.
What is the ft? what does that mean? does the nation have a website?

Fort hall. And the link was sent to family and passed around the reservation and I'm seeing if our family can get more about the unknown picture. And Billy George? Well the George family is well known and William George is a name that rings a bell. Will ask about it.

And yeah you can talk with the tribe but they are very closed door about the heritage and history. I've asked a few times about getting them here... Maybe one day. Until then? Oh fine article sir! Was raised on the back of a horse since I was a baby. And our connection to both horses and dogs is very deep. And training methods are unparalled in my opinion. We really bond and respect our companions.

And the reason Shoshone warrior was a great cattleman? Well unmatched horsemanship and bravery. Other tribes respected the Shoshone enough that the cattle drive would be safer than ones with other tribe involvement. And the reach of the Shoshone nation spanned the entire Oregon trail.

Had the 1806 treaty with Lewis and Clark expedition been ratified? The Shoshone made it possible. In return we were to be honored as an ally and recognized our borders.

Currently we have to operate on the 1868 Jim Bridger treaty... The kid from the revenant and Hugo Glass Saga.

Personally? Well done! And nominating you for Earth Tribe. Besides would love to have you on my daily show...

thanks so much sir ganjafarmer...oh of course, Fort Hall in Idaho I think it is, sorry about that duh! lol. I got your discord channel up now but i see that you are off, I'll click your name when it is green, I'm just learning how to get around in discord.

howdy again sir ganjafarmer! thank you so much for this website, I love this thing, I am so buried in projects right now but I will eventually read every word. Does the Reservation have good internet and everyone has computers?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46