Sort:  

Thanks. The linked articles go into even more depth. It was an obsession of mine for a while.

Is the steemit logo a modification of the steemit logo or the original with the proportions overlaid? Food they actually get the logo in these proportions originally?

This is a modified, approximation I came up with just by looking at the logo. The actual logo was created by someone else and has different geometry. There was no overlay. Pencil sketches and compass and edge. I probably should have specified. But it looks close and is an elegant architecture that uses the proportions of φ, just like the pyramid.
Edit: I specified "modified Steemit logo"

It looks really cool and might be worth suggesting to the designer as a modification. I think it might appeal to Steem guys especially as the whole deal is about a complicated cryptographic algorithm and is very heavily mathematical focused. If the logo included the proportions you suggested and the golden ratio that would be really cool :)

Well, the design is open. I can teach anyone how to make it with the radii of each circle used, relative to each other. So all they would have to do is msg me.

And thanks! I think it looks cool too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43