You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If someone from ancient Rome suddenly appeared among us, what would be the hardest thing to explain to him?

in #history7 years ago (edited)

I would be like "You know how you guys had slaves in your time? Well in today's time, it's all reversed (With a big smile on my face). Today, we have the opportunity to be slaves to something called 'Facebook' and 'Instagram'!!!"

Then he will be like "that's dumb.."

And then I'd be like "Yeah I know, but the inventor is a genius! His name is Mr. Zuckerberg and he tricked everyone into getting addicted to something that makes him rich!! Everyone is a slave to him and they enjoy it!!"

And then the Roman will be like "Show me this 'Facebook'.."

And then I will tell him he can have a choice to be a either a slave or an Ancient Roman.. He can use Facebook and be a slave..

Or he can use an Ancient Roman concept called Steemit where he can dominate the slaves xD

And then he'll be like "HELL YEAH!"

LOL how did you find my story? :P

Sort:  

Liked it my friend! Sending you 1 STEEM just about now 😄

Haha thanks my man! I appreciate that :) I like the effort you are putting into your content to grow yourself :) I will give you a follow! And I will send you a tip to help you out :) I believe what comes around, goes around.

Thank you my friend. This is Karma! 😄
I'm following you as well, we have a lot in common !

Great to hear! Let me know what your thoughts are on my last post :) I am having very debatable opinions in the comments section, but after justifying what they are miss-reading, they are understanding haha :P

Can I ask a favor? Could I ask that you resteem my latest post? I need to get 5 resteems for me to reveal the info the the next post :)

Yep, resteeming with my other account

I actually specifically wanted to see how effective the resteem would be with this account :P But I appreciate that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65