Sort:  

I'm on it everyday.. trucking away at it.. its a grind, but may be worth it in the end... Congrats on your success sir..

My journey has been long, but I had the good fortune of starting earlier on here than most. It's harder to get established now, but with patience, perseverance, and networking, you will get there too.

True, starting early is always a huge plus. That said, that is why my experiment is especially valid now. It a measure for new authors to determine what is possible, and what can be achieved simply with work and without buying votes, or doing other shady stuff. I'm actually starting to downvote garbage posts. Not to be a Nazi but because there are so many great authors here that put in so much work and never get noticed.

In fact I think that while the downvote can and has been abused by others before that it is actually quite underutilized; especially by new authors. Nobody wants to come off like a dick so they keep letting things slide. I feel that if more people would simply look at content and determine if it is original or if it is a half ass attempt to make a buck and vote accordingly STEEMIT will grow quite well.

For example.. and not name dropping but I mentioned you in a post I downvoted here. These are the types of posts that piss me off. It's lazy, it's garbage and takes up space in the new list that may push an actual hard working author trying to make it off the list. When I see an account that is nothing more than youtube videos from various youtube channels etc. Then I know pretty well that they are stealing the content from the creator on youtube and trying to make a buck with it here and likewise fucking over those trying to get ahead here by cluttering up the lists with their bullshit.

Check this post and the corresponding blog..https://steemit.com/simple/@labony/3-simple-life-hacks

If I'm wrong downvote my comments and nuke my rep.. I can own up to being in the wrong, when I am..

We just need a few more to step up and start policing the place for the betterment of the community and not for the betterment of themselves. Same reason I now, will never upvote my own comments or posts. I'm trying to see the bigger picture and use what paltry influence I do have to help others that are busting their asses..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62