You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The discovery of Tesla's Magnifying Transmitter - part 2

in #history7 years ago

One of the big difference in Tesla's time vs today is that
Capacitors today, Tesla called condensers.

Sizes of capacitors are usually measured in pico and nano, so they really do not have much capacity.

However, when you think of them as condensers, and add that the tubes analogy, you get a much clearer understanding of what electricity is actually doing.

Sort:  

Funny that you mention this, the condenser issue. That is closely related to my next post.

I am glad you are writing about it. Then I don't have to do so myself.
I got lots of other "science" that needs a good beating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03