You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: Princess Diana tragically dies in car accident

in #history5 years ago

I remember when this happened. Not being very globally or social conscious at the time, I don't really think it had much of an impact with me. I would have been three years out of high school and I just didn't pay attention to stuff like this too much. It actually seems like it happened much longer ago than that. To think that there was only about four years between this happening and 9/11 is crazy.

Sort:  

Yeah, i hate to be a statistic and i believe this has changed due to internet being so pervasive in our day-to-day lives, but back in high school and for most of college, i wasn't very globally aware about really anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53