Sort:  

Indeed. Too bad the establishment was more concerned with profits rather than progress.

More concerned with controlling the populace in my opinion, I believe he had wireless electricity figured out. If utilities were free, governments and bureaucrats have no control over the populace.

I think it was more about money. If electricity is free then the govermnent and their business cronies will not be able to charge us for it. I think it was J.P. Morgan who asked Tesla "Does "it" have a meter?". Of course the answer was no, and that was the beginning of the end for Tesla. Many believe that big business and the government "blackballed" Tesla.

How else to better control a populace than charging them for basic needs which can be provided free?

True. I see your point :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65