Hip Hop The Blockchain // March Madness x NYC x Puerto Rico

HHTB MY NYC.jpg

We're Hitting The Road!

Since the inception of Hip Hop The Blockchain, the project has taken a variety of forms. Pursuing dreams and ambitions can at times lead you down paths that you never thought existed or weren't even thinking about. But then there are those moments that present themselves to you that bring you a few steps closer to realizing them. This is one of those moments.

Airpano-Brooklyn-Bridge-New-York-1000-Piece-Puzzle-2.jpg source

For those who have been following & participating in the movement, I'm really happy to announce that I'll be travelling from Malaysia to New York City and on to Puerto Rico this Sunday to represent Hip Hop the Blockchain!

HAIL-BIG2.gif source

The organic growth of the community has been encouraging and to everyone, I'm so happy to have you on board to make this daunting mission something that we are building together. Without all of you it wouldn't be what it is and what it will end up being. A success!


New York City Mission

Known as the Mecca, New York City gave birth to Hip Hop Culture and the Pioneers who paved the way should always be revered and celebrated! This is the aim of Hip Hop The Blockchain and one of the main reasons to focus on connecting with those who have tirelessly worked to establish the culture so the rest of us would have a solid foundation to build from.

Kool Herc.jpg source

I'll be laying the groundwork for Hip Hop The Blockchain and meeting with as many people as I can to share the opportunities that Blockchain platforms have to offer. Everyone here on Steemit already knows the potential of these platforms and how they can empower content creators, now the mission is to bring on board the pioneers and those representing the culture and bring postive growth to Hip Hop the Blockchain!


Puerto Rico Mission

In a rare sequence of events I was (in a roundabout way) invited to Puerto Rico by Brock Pierce.. There was no way I was going to turn down this opportunity, considering I'm well aware of what Brock and the rest of the EOS team are working on. What better platform to build on for Hip Hop The Blockchain?!?!?

28822730_10160099751870182_888587130_o.png

Not only that, this is one of the weeks on my schedule where I actually have a bit of free time and had originally been planning to go to Vietnam (Sorry Hayden!). Puerto Rico it is!

multiple-pieces-of-graffiti-in-santurce-picture-from-flickr-for-the-culture-trip-1024x768.jpg source

Did I mention that it's also Style Discipline 2018? A Graffiti Jam in loving memory of Pun18 and Scan in the district of Santurce, San Juan. Another perfect reason to Hip Hop The Blockchain!

Support their Kickstarter Campaign!


The Dilemna

As much as I'd love to attend the Blockchain Unbound event happening 14-16 March, I really can't afford it. So I'll be working my Hip Hop Hustler Magic to find a way in or around it to fulfill my mission for Hip Hop The Blockchain. I understand that all the proceeds are going towards Hurricane Relief, but at USD $1495 a ticket it's not going to happen (unless someone out there reading this wants to sponsor me I'd be eternally grateful).

In the future, we hope the barrier to entry will be removed so that more of the people who can truly benefit from these events can participate. Or at least offer Sponsorships!
795311267903765.png source

Either way, if you're reading this Brock, I'm going to find a way to meet you and share what we're doing. I won't give up that easily! I'll even Perform for the event to get access!

March Madness: Let It Begin!

Much love to everyone Participating over on our Discord Server we are slowly growing and I can't wait to be able to implement more initiatives for all of our communities!

"Participation is Power"

28500910_10212980157552581_554967822_o.png

Sort:  

Hip Hop Culture continues to grow... Nice👍

We just need to do the new generation right and be there to provide that guidance. Thanks always for your support @danstatus

Hey there! Amazing to see you starting your own projects like that - very good initiative. Subscribed for the news channel and hoping to learn more about it soon!

Thanks @crypto3d! It's not just for me, this is something for the greater Hip Hop community! Appreciate your support always!

Oh man this is amazing. I'm Venezuelan, but since was a child I'm follower of Puerto Rican culture and music and it has been a dream to know the island. They're pioneers of Latin urban music and great hip hoppers. I'm very happy that Hip Hoip The Blockchain continues to grow, a big hug from Caracas.

Thanks for sharing that @hostioso! It's going to be amazing and I'm so thankful to be able to make this trip. I'll be sharing more for sure! Much love to you out there in Caracas and it would be lovely to visit one day, despite the situation I'm sure it's beautiful. Your support is appreciated!

i get goosebumps seeing that hiphop is GROWN UP today and people like us are in the place to make decissions and change our lifes.. ! its time to take that train for me, be independent! Thank you for your engagement on that!

If we're able, we should be doing it. Hip Hop has changed my life in so many ways and I'm forever grateful and will always do my best. Blockchain is a path to Independence no doubt! Thanks for showing love @c4l4m1ty :)

heeyy ngg que buen proyecto. Ven a Venezuela. estoy demas de interesado en tu propuesta. Me encantaria de una ves por todas recibir beneficio por mantener viva la cultura y mas en estos tiempos que se a perdido por estos lados. Respeto y Bendiciones

Thank you for the kind words! My Spanish is not that good anymore but I got the vibe! I'd love to come one day and visit your beautiful country @rastrompo

Bueno por aqui estamos! Para mantener viva la cultura.

Mad love! This is super dope!

thanks @spazzmatikk much appreciated!

Anotha Power Move! Salute broski this is EPIC! Bless up

Much love brother @djlethalskillz! Bigger things to come for all of us!

Dope project. the blockchain needs this!

Thanks @ceolane! Just checked your intro post and sounds like we could use a technical wizard as yourself on the team! Much love!

Hey @vandigital I want to check your music got a link I can listen too?? 🔥🙏

sorry for the delayed response @seanhaleshiphop you can peep a bunch of stuff at https://themovemint.bandcamp.com/ One!

Great stuff I love the mix of languages! If you ever in Toronto hit me up let’s make music 🙏

I'll be in Toronto at the end of May @seanhaleshiphop

all the best man!!! for sure hardwork will pay off. share more your journey soon brother. hip hop one love.

My pleasure brother.


Here my blockchain video bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94