'Rain on Flow' original hip-hop by Milo 3Dimensional (themillionthings) (World Wide Cypher Jam #67)

in #hiphop5 years ago

source

verse: Well, i'm a little bit bored today;
i can hardly think what to write about,
But this beat indicates happy moods like showers...
So i guess i'll fake through an absent muse,
And prove dues to cruise through tunes loosed to groove!
Now, not unwithstanding a lyrical prowess;
Been reading and writing rhymes since i had my first glasses.
Didn't much matter the subjects i took,
Since poems been seeping from my bones since i was about seven.
Sworn in by Whitman,
The laureate before me,
Hosted the greater portion of the nineteenth century, But
'Twas Poe who apprenticed my flows,
Taught me prose, lit torch, before his spirit slipped its coil; to
Quoth his Raven, "Nevermore."
Though he never told me about 'Reynolds' till a minute ago.
i borrow from everyone who's got some wisdom to spill;
3Dimensional's the name;
And it's a pleasure to meet you.

chorus (1:03): That's M-I-L-O;
3Dimensionals' penmanship
A quill and ink-well are my honed apparatus.
It's T-E-R-M; inscribing instrumentalist
Got parchment to note an ITEnerant lyricist!

You M-O-V-E; through beats loosed to groove
I S-T-I-C...
----- (i see to cadence and flow!)
------------- To K-dence and flow!

Crop know-how from both
--------------------------------- boast produce to show;
Coax stoked shoots from folks;
Spores supported to grow!

verse: Hey Termite, i took liberties with structure,
Because i use an broad palette
To paint portraits on measures.
2-4...twice...6 to 7... didn't suit...
See, it was stepping on my verbical shoes!
My cues bruised, was fooled, feeling confused,
So i stitched a little together to give my brushes some room.
Melodically solid, but temporaneously erratic,
The pictures i paint require much larger canvases!
i flock to coaction -
I'm a susurrations of sparrows -
Inclement weather serves to puff up my feathers!
i hide treasure chests filled with verbs behind water falls,
i've raincoats for trade, and tours upon the hour.
Your musical fair wind lets me tack upon waveforms,
With sea legs under me; born salt of the earth.
Navigate to choral,
i bear storm surge and gale force wind;
Containing multitudes name me 'The Million Things'!

chorus: i'm M-I-double-L;
Yon things, (a universe)
Taking some names and gathering a natural census.
Your T-E-R-M; as cosmic digITElist
Got tethers to weather a tempestuous lyricist!

You M-O-V-E;
through beats loosed to groove!
i S-T-I-C...
----- (i see to cadence and flow!)
------------- To K-dence and flow!

A voyage from both
------------------------ boasting ropes to show.
Port coaxed folks from shore;
Wind to belly the sails!

verse: i suffer sinners and saints,
Each are welcome at my table;
These fables i paint train strains down to the level!
i babble disheveled;
Broken banks are my capital.
WCJ's: a part of humanity's hope!
Awoken cahoots; births some futures to rest in.
Collaboration itself? Such a beautiful thing!
This is a New Years revolution;
Evolution of impoverished notions,
Grow out and spread coast to coast!
Good to spin tales
On instrumentals not sequestered for sale.
Lyrical harpoons; i'm Ahab,
And slaying my whale!
Can't say for sure but i bet competitors pale,
Fail like banks on the tail of double-aught-eight!

Let's make some waves in pavement
Like San Andreas -Earths' notification-
And hope for forests!
i'm large, containing contradiction and portion,
Past monikers aside,
Name's Prometheus Lorax!

chorus: P-R-O-ME, ocean corals are bleached;
Been demoted by gods; but i postulate -theus!
L-O-R-A; -X seals my deeds!
"Mister, I am the Lorax; I speak for the trees!"

That's T-E-R-M-ITE; noble instrumentalist,
With a roof to shelter an orphaned lyricist!

You M-O-V-E;
Through beats loosed to groove!
i S-T-I-C...
----- (i see to cadence and flow!)
------------- To K-dence and flow!

A-P-O-L-Lo! Tears loosed to pardon;
i spy fine lines to pry apart powers from gods!
No M-O-N-E. 'Y' slave away every day,
When i could instead bring the fire and pines?

Do you S-E-E the forest for the trees,
Or beat feet, and erode the roof of the sky?
Rain educates me about water flows,
Teaches copious lodes of ecological know-how!

Drop prose from both
--------------------------- boast nautical knowledge;
Sew stoked votes from folks
Coax notions to follow...

Or, to make meet,
Claim fees for thiefs,
Who are breeding deceit,
And sleep solid? (down pitch)

Sort:  

YEAH BRO!!!! This is awesome!!! you got skillz!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Welcome to the jam!!!!!
this is epic!!! poetry in motion!!!!!
I have updated and included you on this post.

logo TERMITE.png

Ah, thanks man! i'm all warm and fuzzy. Glad be here! i liked your beat. Beat's real important for my writing, gotta be moved! Gonna check out your next one and see if i can put another together...

And this Cypher Jam thing you're doing is super cool by the way!

nice one man! youve got a really cool style very poetic and interesting

Congratulations @themillionthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @themillionthings! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97