[Rap] "God is We" for @termitemusic's cypher #28

in #hiphop6 years ago

Wrote this verse for @termitemusic's worldwide cypher. Life got in the way of doing these for a while but I'll try to ease back into it now. Termites jams never seems to stop though so make sure to check back on his feed tomorrow and there will probably be a new dope beat for us!

I'll call this one:

God is We

Lyrics:

I fucking love you, but don’t ask me to explain again
Every time I’ve tried has ended sounding like an alien
Inside my cranium there’s memories of failed attempts
Enemies to who I am, but only as I’m ashamed of them

I gave you all of me, now you’re all I see
Like you’re salient in front of homo sapiens to some degree
I’m nothing like you that makes me like you, daily and
I hate the fact, we don’t speak, maybe friends do need to keep celibate like a monastery 

I’m on an honest streak then gone tomorrow, promise it
I’m on to something astonishing done in modesty
Instead of doing everything I do this properly
No stopping me as long as we’re moving along this Odyssey of life

We’re doing epic stories septic or forever boring
Sceptically pouring out my own philosophy
From my heart I fucking love it that love is free
It’s easier to preach that god is we than what bothers me

-----------------

Thanks for listening! Peace and love as usual <3

Sort:  

Way to come back! Flow was dope! I also had to take a break, soon hopefully I will be getting back in as well!!

Can't wait, missed a lot I am sure!

Yo thanks Red and good to hear you're coming back too!!

There he is!!!!!! RESPECT BRUV!! Back in the game!!!!!!! This is dope!!!!! Does this mean you are back in the steemit matrix for a bit???!!

Hopefully I'll at least join your cyphers more often! Much respect to you for pulling me back in to the matrix with your instrumental serenades!

Nice!!! You're a massive slice of thecut bruv!!!

Thanks means a lot I wasn't forgotten!

you up for the next beat!!!???

I'll try to write something in time!

BANGIN BRUV!!!! Cant wait!!!

Hell no you were not forgotten!!!!!!!!! Peace out @privat !!! Rockin it!!!

dope bro!

Thank you for listening!!

Welcome back brother, i was wondering what happened to you. I see you can still rap your ass off! LOL Check out some of my posts when you got time.
https://steemit.com/thecut/@kenentertainment/g0f04psu - in this post i actually ask where you've been and said i was hoping you're ok. Good to have your back. One love!

Wow thanks I'll have to check out your vlog soon then! One love!!

Check out my single for my first album - https://steemit.com/dsound/@kenentertainment/20180414t193606181z-limewire Let me know what you think about brother, one love!

WORD! Welcome back bro. You didn't lost the mad flow during your absence so it's all good.

Thanks a lot appreciate that!! Feel like I get lost in too weird schemes when I'm alone for too long..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93