You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My California - San Antonio Canyon

in #hiking5 years ago

I'm curious about how someone can be living there? I imagine there was a time when a person could find a nice place with no one else in the US and just starting living there, but now with all the rules and regulations and the fact that almost every square inch of land is owned by someone (even though they probably stole it from Native Americans), it seems that being poor is a crime.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

Yes. I know what you mean. From what I understand this guys family somehow still owned this piece of property even though the original cabin and the old road were washed away. The newer road was built high up on the hill, but even without car access this guy was able to rebuild a more modern home on top of the old cabins foundation. I would think there would be some kind of regulations that would make it illegal. It is pretty hidden... it's so overgrown all around it that you can't even see it until your only about 20ft away. Wish I could've met the guy. Pat said he's a really interesting dude. Supposedly he's really into rock climbing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33