You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My California - San Antonio Canyon

in #hiking5 years ago

Yes. I know what you mean. From what I understand this guys family somehow still owned this piece of property even though the original cabin and the old road were washed away. The newer road was built high up on the hill, but even without car access this guy was able to rebuild a more modern home on top of the old cabins foundation. I would think there would be some kind of regulations that would make it illegal. It is pretty hidden... it's so overgrown all around it that you can't even see it until your only about 20ft away. Wish I could've met the guy. Pat said he's a really interesting dude. Supposedly he's really into rock climbing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34