You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: San Gabriel Mountain Adventures - The Red Box Loop

in #hiking7 years ago

I had to look up just where these mountains were, although i could see a city in the distance in your photos. Such incredibly beautiful natural scenery so close to LA. Something that I wasn't aware of. Thanks for these great photos, and the sharing the experience.

Sort:  

Yup Red Box is only a half hour from L.A.! So many people in the city have no idea about the beauty of the San Gabriel mountains that are right there in their own backyard. I love it up there. The views overlooking L.A. from spots like Inspiration point and Mt. Lowe are incredible.
Thanks for checking out my hike! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64