You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking to the Top of a 600-Foot Rock: My Labor Day at Stone Mountain

in #hiking7 years ago

hi @ethandsmith, this is such an amazing place, the scenery is incredible and it's definitely on my travel list now! thank you for putting together such a great post and including all small details - i bet it took you quite some time to write this.

Sort:  

I'm glad my post inspired you to add it to your travel list! I hope you get to go there someday. It really is a fun place that has some great views.

Admittedly, the post did take quite a while to write. The images are always a challenge too, especially when I want to make the full resolution available. I have to make thumbnail versions of the images to include in the post so they don't show up huge.

As for the writing, I just write what I think people would want to know about the subject. In this case, I focused on the park in general, and why I personally enjoyed the experience. It's been fun to blog on here, and I encourage you to do the same!

I'll check out your blog soon. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43