You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #3. Hiking day - seeing how global warming is wiping the glacier. Flowers instead of ice!

in #hiking7 years ago

Wow! I'm a climber too and this looks like such a fun day! I've always wanted to climb a via ferrata route but I'm not sure we have many if any in the states. Good Idea with the helmet. I always wear mine too!

Sort:  

Thanks! I still cant believe myself that one year ago it was actually my first hiking trip. I remember watching a path full of steel cables and i remember saying that day: "I'll never ever gonna go anything like this". Well it was less than a year and me and my friend took that same path I've said that I'll never go :) And we enjoyed it so much ... it's actually a really safe path :)

If you have the gear and know what you're doing, climbing is really safe (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44