Sort:  

so for me, it wasn't about hiking at all. It was about mobility, and "freedom from my stuff." The results have been incredible. There's but one thing that I am still working hard to resolve, however:

I'm dependent on my desktop computer for work. I require a hella-computer for working ,and they're just not small enough.

I'm thinking of making a porta-desktop that folds out of a suitcase, so I could have a ~15kg beast of a PC including the dual monitors I rely on for getting shit done right all ready to go and portable. It's basically the only thing that ties me to any particular place.

Anyhow, thinking actively about your possessions and eliminating the ones you don't absolutely need is genuinely transformative. Strongly recommended to anyone.

PPS: What the fuck? Just saw the updated article....

I will try this idea of eliminating unessesary possessions.

My original post on hiking gear was hacked. I'm so upset that this post was ruined, but lesson learned for me about strong passwords. I really appreciate everyones support. I have re-posted this blog under its original title "What I'm taking to survive a 6month hiking trip"
I would great appreciate your upvotes on my now super secure post.

Kate, can you please let me know the degree of security on your original password?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43