You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Take Your Kids Hiking

in #hiking8 years ago (edited)

@jasonstaggers
Upvoted!
Lovely family you got out there.
Nice pics and story .
I love hiking - and so far have hiked Calpe's Peñón de Ifach in Spain, Stubai Tirol in Austria and another mountain in Durbuy since I've moved to Europe.

What’s been your most memorable hiking experience?

It was when I eloped with hub to Banaue in the Philippines and hiked the Batad Rice Terraces it took us 4 hours going up and another 4 hours going down but having seen this was all worth the climb on a wet but sunny day some time in February 2011
image credit

Sort:  

Wow, amazing hikes! Thanks for sharing.

Someday when my kids are older we will travel overseas and do some serious hiking. There are still some unexplored areas to see here at home first. Next on my list is the alpine region of Victoria, just a few hours drive from where I live.

@jagonstaggers, thanks.
I hope you guys have so much fun.
Be safe and good luck - will be looking forward for more hiking posts so I'm clicking that follow button!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71