You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking to the Top of a 600-Foot Rock: My Labor Day at Stone Mountain

in #hiking7 years ago

Well, you were far better equipped for it than my trek in 1973 in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. I was on a honeymoon with dress shoes and we thought that we were on a pastoral nature trail. At the apex, was a hundred-fifty foot rock scramble after the second most challenging hiking trail in the area. I had to carry her all the way back down.

You got off easy.

Sort:  

I'll say! haha my wife and I actually did go camping on our honeymoon, but no serious hikes!

Second most challenging... You weren't at Dragon's Tooth were you? I'm trying to think of the tough hikes near and along the Appalachian Trail. I've done McAfee Knob, which I think I'll do another post on soon.

I respect you for carrying her out, though! Bravo! Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46