You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Organic Workshop: Making Italian Style High Brix Soil

in #highbrix6 years ago

Not very far, but there are few important differences... tomato is a fruit bearing plant and cannabis is a flower producing plant, where fruit is the seed, which we don't want if we shoot for the smoke :) This makes optimal nutrient absorption of cannabis slightly different. In a nutshell excessive potassium and phosphorus should be avoided while nitrogen and calcium/magnesium diet should be a priority. I use a refractometer to monitor Brix levels, so I know how efficient my plant is in producing carbohydrates.

It's gonna be hard to dial it in hydro though as you don't have the right root biology.

What do you want to sell to growers? Setups? Weed? EWC? Sorry, I didn't get that :)

Sort:  

I sell high quality aerated worm tea. I have been playing with different recipes for different types of plants during different growing stages. I use a variety of different ingredients with my castings like frass, bio char, kelp meals, bat guanos, urea, sea 90, rock dust, etc etc, etc. I have even played with different brews with fish bone meals and blood meals based on what I was feeding it to and what I thought it was in need of. I have had good results using only worm tea in DWC buckets from blue berries to peppers and tomato plants but legal marijuana creates a whole new market for high quality worm teas. I have even looked at just selling my mixtures for people to brew themselves instead because shipping aerated worm tea comes with lots of problems.

Very nice! Indeed you're gonna get a lot of customers a soon as they legalise it!

I hope your right. I look forward to reading articles about your growing and soil conditions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35