Daily tech talk.. Hifi systems

in #hifi6 years ago

Today I share my thoughts on Hifi system.
IMG_20171213_201704.jpg

I bought my first hifi system, when I was 20 years old. I was really happy when bring home the new equipment.

It was a surround system, which consisted with a Denon AVR-3801 surround amplifier, and 5 Tannoy speaker.

Later I started to replace the components. Finally I had a Denon system with preamplifier, and power amplifier.
That time I still had a funny Panasonic television
post-20-1079127460.jpg

Later I also replaced the cables to a professional one
post-20-1099487927.jpg

And later nearly electronic components also, like the center speaker which on the first page
post-20-1108762910.jpg

This was just the beginning for the real story. I spent more and more to the electronic equipment, and searched more and more clean audio materials to enjoy it more and more.

With my friends we listened together the Hifi equipments, mixed the components to find more and more perfection.

But after a few years I realised, I will be more and more frustrated. Why ?
Because I enjoyed less and less material, after I discovered their defects.
So I concluded those are the real happy ones, who listen even on a pc a downloaded mp3 material, instead of a high-end system with an SACD. They only listen the music for the content, not for their perfection.

This was the point when I stopped the development of my HiFi system. I think currently it is good enough to use it.
Last component purchased nearly 10 years ago, and still good enough for me. Which I only change the television regularly.

Bigger size always better, but only on a way for the size which I had with a projector and a fixed screen for it.

Now I start enjoy again the content! More than it's perfection!

I'm curious about if anyone went thru this evolution!

Sort:  

very good sound equipment, good post

wow nice post

This post has received gratitude of 21.69 % from @appreciator thanks to: @cuttie1979.

This post has received a 20.98 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @cuttie1979. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You got a 14.35% upvote from @upme requested by: @cuttie1979.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28