Sort:  

@riensen, where do you get these stats?

That's easy. Just go to the Front Page or Hot area. Most Authors here are regularly upvoted by the same whales - often at the same time. @smooth has been voting for @ dragonslayer109 for over 20+ past posts. The same is true for other bots and other authors like @masteryoda @ericvancewalton @sirwinchester and lots more - literally all the authors on Hot or Trending.

Nice call... any other bots you know of?

It is hard to say. @laonie is a big investor in steem and made this post about other bots he found. What matters though are "whale bots" like @smooth as they give you a sizeable payout and make your post trending automatically. I might make a post about it later today if people are interested.

The big question is how to get a whale bot to vote for you... as it seems now, whales only vote for specific authors and every other author is hanging in the wind...

by the way smooth is not a bot

Wrong! Here is my proof apart from the prediction:

have you spoke to him yourself?

@smooth is not a bot, he does operate bots though. Just head over to steemit.chat and you will see his comments. Also, on a lot of posts he does comment. I like the unconventional attitude he has sometimes.

@dragonslayer109 and @anduweb are correct. I am not a bot. I have my bot use my extra voting power to vote for authors I've identified as producing consistently good content. If the content turns out not to be good in a particular instance, I remove the vote, as I did in the case of that bot test. If an author's quality declines I adjust the bot to remove that author from consideration. I also vote for many posts by new or unknown authors, which I pay a staff of 10 people to identify. Hope this helps understand what is going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56