What do you think of HF21?

in #hf215 years ago

When I opened my browser with Steemit.com I noticed a permanent message in the top of the screen saying "Important Upgrade to Steem Blockchain Coming August 27, click here.". Of course I have read different posts already of multiple Steemians like @exyle but the lazy guy I am I am not diving to deep into it... yep I know, my bet....

But I have read the post from @steemitblog , explaining the impact of HF21 for us Steemians, and there was one particular thing that I had my doubts about:

Rewards


The rewards curve is changing. We expect posts that would make more than 20 STEEM under the old rules to earn more after the changes. Those posts that would have made less than 20 STEEM under the old rules will receive less after the changes.

Perhaps it is just me but I think that is far from being social and community minded? Just like a lot of complaints in the real life "the rich are getting richer" .... Or I must miss something, so I hope someone can and will explain me?

It's not a real motivator for new people is it...

I am open for discussion ;)

Have a great night,

Peter

Sort:  

I really hate that part.

I do think for newcomers it will be demotivating...But well see...

Yeah I don't understand/don't like that part of the update...

Me neither...

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.481 which ranks you at #7010 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 126 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85