You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Test Hardfork 21!

in #hf215 years ago (edited)

I understand you. You are looking from the developer's side and possibly you are right. Maybe what you mention may bring investors. I'm not a developer and I do not know how easy it is to build a dapp in Steem, Eos, Eth, RSK, etc. I know the basics.

From the side of the investor, and talking about the SMT. Giving two launch dates and not fulfilling them, is another BIG failure. Trust, in this world is everything and you can not make that mistake as a company.

However, all my comment was focused on the 50/50 change.

But Steem as a platform for developers for Dapps, that is easy. Steem is easily the Platform with the easiest onboarding for new developers and with the help of cheap rpcs and resource credits + fast transactions it is very inviting to build your app on top of this blockchain. Especially with delegation markets which allow you to rent steem power more short term to get started it allows super easy onboarding without any commitment.

Please, tell the marketing guy that he has to let the world know about this...

Sort:  

I completely agree with you on this, this year is the first year I am starting to trust in Steemit Inc since they are starting to deliver and showing better communication. Let's hope they will keep that up.

And I agree, one thing they definitely have a lot to learn yet is in marketing. Because that's something steem and Steemit are missing completely.

@raycoms if under word marketing you mean to promote Steem to bigger audience, than I totally agree. Another thing are tone of dapps, and coins under steem, floating all over. All exchanges, working with steem, games, news, new developments... Where are those in one place to show them to new members? It's not hard for me or anyone else who is here on Steem for longer period. will you say to new member to make speeddial group with all 72 steem links? I doubt it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42