Sort:  

Disagree. There were some differences in particular payouts yes, but the payouts before the experiment were in a different universe altogether.

Let me ask you another question. If n^2 as proposed in the original white paper was such a great thing then why is no one going and creating a new system using it? Why is Voice not using it?

I doubt I will be able to convince you but most rational people, probably including Dan, have concluded that the original Steem white paper just got a lot wrong (not even necessarily a lot of separate things, but the things it got wrong are very important). It was a legitimate and mostly credible attempt, but after trying things we learn from them, at least most of us do.

I've been saying that I'm of pretty much in favor of any curve that gets us away from linear. I never said n^2 was the best.

Ah, fair enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43