You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF21 Addition: Vote Window Change

in #hf215 years ago

In my humble redfish opinion a 5 minute window might work more ideally than 1 minute, so as to encourage people to actually read the posts they are upvoting/curating, as opposed to just skimming the contents to get the jump on everyone else in the curation game..

Sort:  

Just vote on what you like and feel deserves some rewards or recognition. If you think about being in a curation "game" then the system is already flawed. At least with HF21 you'll get better curstion rewards by just voting what you like compared to now.

I personally do not try to game anything. I actively currate based on quality of the post. My whole point is to encourage others to do the same. More people would likely read a post as opposed to skim it if the window was 5 minutes instead of 1.

I actively currate based on quality of the post. My whole point is to encourage others to do the same.

Yep, I agree @paradigm42!! That's exactly what 'currate' actually means. ;)

I agree, don't care so much about rewards on curation, do care about what you reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96