You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF21: What Makes Steem Valuable?

in #hf215 years ago

You guys just can't see the potential. "What we're doing isn't working." True, and what you're missing, is annoying, and I don't say that to be a jerk. It's annoying watching so many scratch their heads, when there are piles of billions of dollars everywhere to tap into. Luke. You know crypto, blockchain, financial stuff, tech. Okay fine. Have you ever heard of the entertainment industry? So many links here, so many posts to read within your post. Why not stop talking and start listening?

https://steemit.com/steem/@nonameslefttouse/curators-hello-where-the-hell-are-you

https://steemit.com/steem/@nonameslefttouse/how-much-have-you-spent-on-entertainment-in-your-lifetime

Sort:  

Maybe it's your writing style or formatting, but I have trouble understanding your point from these posts you link to. Yes, I understand the entertainment industry is huge. No, they are not using Steem and have no reason to (other than Steemmonsters). Why is that? I've spoken to authors and such and they won't risk their reputation by posting here.

As I mentioned in reply to your comment above, I think it has something to do with the story told around Steemit, Inc, Steemit.com, how things can just be hidden at the whim of individual whales, etc. Until those things are fixed, why would any serious content creator waste time here?

Another insult. Just rubbing it in. Writing style, formatting. Making excuses to remain ignorant. I truly don't know what to say or how to respond, because I might do it wrong. Like I already said, and this is the third time now.

why would any serious content creator waste time here?

This is a huge insult to myself and many others here. Probably the most disrespectful thing you could say, and you said it.

Again, you are misunderstanding my comments, as I explain in this thread.

If you honestly think that's "the most disrespectful thing I could say" then we're in completely different worlds of understanding.

You don't respect the content producers who are here. They are lesser, than what you view as "serious". And we're wasting time.

Thanks? Is thank you what you'd prefer to hear me say, rather than "that was disrespectful"?

That's not an accurate representation of my views. That's what this is about. You took offense to two words, that in my opinion, you misunderstood.

If you want an apology, I'm sorry for not communicating more effectively.

I know you are serious as are many others who put in tons of effort on Steem every single day creating content, curating, commenting, and more.

That's not what I thought we were discussing. We were talking about the millions and billions of dollars in the entertainment industry who are not currently using Steem. I was not referencing anyone on Steem (because they are not here) which means I was not referencing you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00