You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #NewSteem is Live

in #hf215 years ago

What is this curve?

My vote had been worth 0.001 which is dust.. I got a lease of some more powerful SP..

My 100% vote went to 0.004! Not much but above dust levels yay!

--- roll in hardfork and begin official fork --
....my 100% vote goes back to 0.002, dust again!

You're killling me STEEM. as a new user I have been working my butt off to make something of myself within my network and now you are just working against me.

I can't say pissing in the wind, I'm a girl, so I will compare it to biking uphill against the wind.

All my free downvotes towards you, STEEMit.

Sort:  

The new system makes it so the power of the vote depends on the total payout. For posts with $0.00 payout a vote is worth %50 of its full value, and for posts with +20 STEEM payout (currently around $4) the votes value become %100 again.

It depends on the payout of the post and if you voted when it was at 0 then it became 20STEEM. Your vote automatically becomes %100 again.

I REALLY DISLIKE this update, but well, better adapt.

I don

To me I feel it should be the other way around, a post should leave room for the others once it gets to that kind of stake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49