You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork 21 is HAPPENING. What will change?

in #hf215 years ago

I really feel steemit should handle abuse, separately to down votes. Plenty of innocent people fell victim to misguided justice and plenty of criminals got away with in the Wild West 😉

The problem with leaving it to users is that isn't possible for people to successfully flag some abusers out of action, the persistent ones create more and more accounts and it becomes and endless game. Others are too big to be stopped.

It didn't occur to me it might grow, that is scarier. I hope not, fixed is definitely at least better than not.

I don't downvote either. Woo yeah. But people do and I don't like seeing it promoted. Cutting the author rewards does risk pushing authors off, I'm not here for the money so much, and would say at this point quite a lot aren't, so I don't know how much that aspect will kill creators, but it is a big cut to give up. Thank you, I am going to hope you are right ☺️

That is really well put. I totally support a free market, and the madness that comes with it. Steemit isn't quite a free market, although it is very comparable to what we also call a free market out in the wider world, complete with corruption to boot.

Thank you, kind of had a sleepless night after I saw I had a response and couldn't delete this comment and dreading what might show up. But thank you, very much appreciated ❤️

Sort:  

Other Places:

The good news is that there are other websites that are similar to Steem that you can also copy and paste posts to. I'm not talking about Busy which is an app or a platform of Steem. Also, Steemit is also an app of Steem.

Competition:

There are other blockchain social networks that I post to that is similar to Steemit. There are probably more out there. They include:

Bearshares
Dream Real
Serey
Smoke
Weku

Another one that is slightly different is Cent. And there are probably more out there that may come and go.

That's the competition and if Steem fails too much, then some people or a lot of people will continue only posting to some of these other websites. So, if Steem wants to continue to be on top, they will try to listen to their own users. When I say Steem, I mean the Steem Witnesses who coordinate hard forks, annually or whenever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40