You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FAQ FOR STEEM PROPOSAL SYSTEM

in #hf215 years ago (edited)

I am trying to submit a proposal but I keep getting an error
"commentObject != nullptr: Proposal permlink must point to the article posted by creator or receiver"

But my details look correct.
image.png

Please help advise what do I do @jarvie.

Update: Another fellow steemian @brianphobos is facing the same error too.

Sort:  

I am running into the same problem now. How did you solve it?

When you submit your proposal don't use the full URL and don't put even the portion that has your username. Just put the last part of the URL.

For instance if your latest post is your proposal the Permlink would be

steem-and-gaia-draper-university-hackathon-how-to-incentivise-social-impact-by-using-steem-blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81