You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Purpose of My Blog on Steemit

in #hf206 years ago

This was a hard change for new users, but I totally get it. And while there are some problems that new users face, I'm sure that will be solved as soon as the rest of us can delegate some RCs to the new users who deserve it.

Still, there is a big positive aspect of HF20, which is, the spammers and scammers are nearly gone. Before HF20, this post of yours would have at least 3 comments with links that, if you followed, could lead you to lose your account... and the few STEEM you had.

After HF20, the number of scammy messages you've received is... 0.

PS: I've found your post because @celinavisaez featured it in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Sort:  

This was a hard change for new users, but I totally get it. And while there are some problems that new users face, I'm sure that will be solved as soon as the rest of us can delegate some RCs to the new users who deserve it.

This was a hard change for anyone who is interested in becoming involved with Steemit in general. Without RCs, you can't do anything and believe it or not, that matters. Especially when there are so many social networks out there who allow you to do anything without having to pay for it.

I also an not a new user but a user who's been around a while and decided to try and start using the platform again. Yesterday, it took me all day to post a comment and a post.

Plus there's something condescending about the word "deserve." I'm sure you didn't mean it that way, but that term bothers me. New users not only have problems posting and commenting (basically the same thing), but because of that, they have problems getting their content in front of the people who might be willing to help them. How many deserving users are going elsewhere because they can't post/comment more than 10 a week?

Still, there is a big positive aspect of HF20, which is, the spammers and scammers are nearly gone.

I've received two spammy messages actually -- both in memos in transactions of 0.001, which I don't really care about.

I just... I hate that I had to beg for delegations, just so I could be social on the site.

Thanks for stopping by :) I love hearing everyone else's thoughts on topics I don't know a lot about. Helps me form my own opinion. :)

Take care!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63