You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20: Change Your Autovotes Now As New Posts Will Be Paid Using HF20 Rules

in #hf206 years ago

I figured this was the case but when I mentioned it, some think that it will not work in this way (that it won't backdate to open posts). I was just going on what happened for hf19 so I don't know the technicalities.

Sort:  

Hi, I thought this would be an important issue, but have only seen chats in discord. I now suspect we may end up with a mixed calculation at payout. If one looks at the data on steemd, the "weight" column means curation-weight and is calculated at the time of voting and includes factoring in any curation loss due to voting before 30 minutes. I suspect recalculating all of those to take account of the new 15-minute reverse auction will not happen, hence everyone will be paid their curation rewards under HF19 terms. However, the curation amounts that end up going to the author, the author_curate_reward, may well be paid to the reward pool as per HF20 - unless there is specific code to not do so for posts published pre-HF20.

@crokkon might know something about this. At the end of the day, it is one week of calculations only so either way, it might not have a drastic (at least not long lasting) effect on most people. I am working under hf20 rules just in case anyway (unless I forget). :)

@accelerator is correct, there is no recalculation of vote weights and payout rules apply accordingly based on whether the payout is during HF19 or HF20.

Thanks mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44