You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 went (is going) really bad. Time to move our witness votes to the 21-45 witnesses?

in #hf206 years ago (edited)

Thank you @pibara!

So far:

I know of other witnesses intending to do one and I will do a post listing as many of these as I can find an the next days.

Sort:  

Can we go back to HF 19? HF 20 seems pretty horrible.

If today there would be an Ethereum style fork with STEEM-20 on HF20 and STEEM-19 on HF19 simply discarding everything after 15:00 on the 25th, I'dd definitely power down and sell all my STEEM-20 to buy more STEEM-19.

Last hour I checked there were a little over 2,300 transacting users versus 12,000 .. 18,000 before the HF. The network seems to have lost 85% of its transacting users through HF20, and the trend up is so marginal that it will take years if we extrapolate.

I seriously think a rollback to HF19, even if it means having to Ethereum style split the blockchain should be on the table right now.

Do we want to lose:

  1. 3 days worth of transactions
  2. 85% of the userbase

Ceterum censeo HF20 esse delendam

I guess they are going to give out more resource credits but I think they are still going to cut down activity some.

The network seems to have lost 85% of its transacting users through HF20

Couldn't it just mean that 85% of the total activity before HF20 was sort of fake, like bots spamming with nice post comments ?

Judging from my own feed, I don't think it could be. I've been upvotes each and every post in my feed because there are so few to pick from.

Think I'll create a little data set containing some basic per user before and after traffic stats with basic account info for us to run analysis's on.

Need to check into that 85%, who they are and where they went and why.

Ceterum censeo HF20 esse delendam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42