You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 - Celebrate The Upgrade What’s to Come....

in #hf206 years ago

This is literally the first time I read something positive and uplifting about the current situation on steemit, I just landed here few days ago (in the middle of the hardfork) and all I've seen and heard in the chats is that it wasn't worth and all that. I was completely lost because I barely understood what was going on... but to be honest I just wanted to share some thoughts and collages and all that negativity got me a bit scared, then I ignored all that stuff and decided to give it try... and here I am (: Thank you for the explanation about what's going on and for staying positive. I have no idea how steemit used to work before but right now I'm having fun.. and reading/learning A LOT. I agree, maybe is a small sacrifice that had to be done so the platform can evolve.
Thanks again, it's been enlightening ✧

Sort:  

Hello, I can tell you briefly what is one of the most significant changes on the platform. One of the things that have been changed in the code is to prevent the practice of spam. Do you know those automatic comments from the like: Amazing Post, I always follow you, how others like this? The new code sets a limit to this and this is very good for everyone. Regardds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75