41 Year Old Baby Blanket

in #hf206 years ago

I made this blanket forty one years ago for one of my sons. I used to sew quite a bit back then and I wanted a special blanket for my son. This blanket was passed on in the family to a niece who had a child and then eventually to my first grandchild. I was so surprised when I saw it again because it had been so long and I had forgotten that the blanket existed. I was told that the blanket was kept as a family heirloom.

iphone 7plus 014.JPG

That made me feel really good because it was not a professional quilt but I did sew it with love. I have been wanting to make another quilt for my grandson, but if I don't hurry up and do it, he will have to use it on his twin bed as a comforter. I bought the fabric, chose my theme and even started working on the quilt and then put it away because I got busy doing something else. Before I knew it, he was 2 and a half.

This is really a test post. I have seen several people that I follow post information and I too want to see what effect this will have on my mana and my resource credits. In some respects, I wanted to wait until I reached 100%, but that is not a very realistic test of this HF20. Instead of a gradual increase in traffic as people start to post, comment and upvote again, my theory is that the system will be bombarded at once and there may be chaos again.

Who knows? I certainly don't. I just figured, "What the heck?" I want to conduct my own experiment. You can comment if you want to or ignore it if you feel safer waiting until you have reached full restoration. I will still have some data that you can check yourself. Before this post, my resource credit was 51.31% and my voting mana (this reminds me of manna from heaven) was 46.44. Check my data after the post if you are curious.

airplane signature.jpg

Sort:  

What a beautiful quilt - and what a pleasant suprise it must have been for you to see something nearly forgotten used by your family :)

My information is that "this evening" (whoevers evening it may be) there will be a patch done which will lower the cost by factor 10. (https://steempeak.com/steem/@steemitblog/hf20-update-restoring-continuity). Our 'batteries" should be loaded on Sunday, reloading is 20% per day.

To better see your data and what you can do best use https://steemd.com/@jluvs2fly

A hint for those of us with little SP: More SP is better - but claiming rewards cost RC. So don't do that too often and not for every smallest sum because it might cost more than it brings right now ;)

Thank you for sacrificing some of your RC and voting mana to comment and upvote. I also appreciate the additional information. Most people have a short attention span. Hopefully, this HF20 will not stop the engagement that made Steem more attractive than just holding Bitcoin.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71