What HF20 means for TokenBB

in #hf206 years ago

logo transparent.png

Just in the case you didn't know, yesterday we've made an exciting announcement on the @TokenBB blog. @SteemMonsters will be the very first community to have their very own Steem powered forum interface to encourage their thriving community.

HF20 is upon us and this means that many things will change on the Steem blockchain. Now, from a strict steemit.com user experience, not much will change but for people who are building applications, it opens many avenues that were not opened before.

HF20 Means We Can Sign-Up People And Build Forums Easily

One of the things that is important to us is that there would be no UI conflicts between @TokenBB and the other regular front-ends of the Steem blockchain. So to avoid polluting the blogfeed of everyone, we are going to use the nested comment system to create topics and replies.

In our designs, @Tokenbb will require every forum to have 2 new accounts. Without HF20, this process would be unwieldy and wouldn't scale properly because of the cost associated with this. Literally, there wouldn't be a business for us to build without the ability to create accounts with resource credits or through the subsidized account creation process.

The Future Looks Bright!

We are still aiming at having the open beta version of the software available by SteemFest. The time between the launch of the @SteemMonster forum and @SteemFest will be a time to squash bugs, get feedback from you guys and allow for rapid deployments of new forums for all.

Steem On!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That's great! I'm glad you have decided on using nested comments in order to prevent "spam" on blog rolls. I know that will make me personally much more likely to create posts on the forum, since I am rather strict with what I want to publish in my blog roll. Keep up the good work by the way! I'm looking forward to trying out TokenBB when it is ready.

Too much excited for hf 20. Thanks for explaining

the rewards people are earning by commenting/upvoting posts(do they get any for posting as well?) within a tokenbb forum are they artificial rewards that then get converted to steem/sbd based on a pool of steem thats prefilled or is it somehow using the author curation rewards that regular steemit posts generate?

I am all excited for this process, I am just waiting and you can check the remaining time here, less than 30 mins.

realize that will make me by and by substantially more prone to make posts on the discussion, since I am somewhat strict with what I need to distribute in my blog roll. Keep doing awesome way! I'm anticipating experimenting with TokenBB when it is prepared.

Woww that's great😊
If you don't mind please see my blog i hope you like my photos :)

That is awesome!
I'm happy you have chosen utilizing settled remarks with a specific end goal to counteract spam on blog rolls.

Wow. Thats is superb. Hf20 is a great hope for steem. I hope all things will be done like we think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27