You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Would Be Insane Not To Power Up Right Now + HF19 Mindset Shift

in #hf197 years ago

I Powered up yesterday.... Whats the worst that can happen? It's only a 3 month waiting period, if i choose to power down.

Sort:  

Nice move! 👍

If I am not wrong if you decide to power down you will be getting close to 8% of your Steem every week, so it's not a bad deal. But I am not sure of this, maybe a Steemit expert could tell me if I am right.

Yes, this is correct, about 8% of what SP you had at the time you set a powerdown to start. I intend to pile on the SP as quickly as I can get my hands on money to do so. I have about 500€/month coming through my mining, paid out every week, that's going ALL IN to SP, and I figure once I reach 2000 steem I will start a new power down. It's like a giant capacitor for my financial circuits. It is a very useful tool for helping maintain and disburse a big surplus so that you keep accumulating it.

Thanks for sharing your plan. I'm starting to understand this process more and more. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39