You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19: It Has Been A Week Now For HF19, So What Do You Guys Think About It? Working Or Not For You?

in #hf197 years ago

Currently I am trying to get my voting power back up. I didnt notice too much of a difference because I have only been on steemit for just over two weeks. So I didnt have much to begin with nor do I have much to compare it to now. However, I am noticing a lengthy time to rebuild my power. Pre hf19 I believe it was due to me being voting-happy and not knowing I was limited or that I would run out. Now that i have learned this I am more picky about where I choose to upvote.

Sort:  

That is the biggest issue and main issue. They hit you now with a 5% take away on your voting power per upvote so it dwindles faster but that recovery seems slower as well. I been barely able to keep it above 40% so I had to chill the last few days. It poses a few things maybe, there maybe buddy systems being formed lol...so unsure if that will be good or bad for business here in the long term but noticing everyone pairing up in groups to vote only on their posts lately. Me I will just hunt good content and bless where I can. I got a ton of SP on the way through my constant mining so in the end I am sure it will all even out. Welcome to the community by the way, trust me you got here at the very right time

Thank you! I am very interested in learning how to mine. Ive heard/seen more and more about it and I dont even know where to begin how to do it. I hope you are successful with it and would love some tips if you could lend any!

First you gotta kind of figure your budget in what you can afford to buy right now. If you have enough to get an ASIC that is first step to try to get, if you want to mine off a GPU that is a decent other route that maybe more affordable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43