my participation of @heyhaveyamet contest : thankful

in #heyhaveyamet5 years ago (edited)

s78kswj920.jpg
pixabay

I'm not sure I'll be eligible to join this contest, I'm just confused. But I thought this is fun to write something as a gratitude for their helping hands. Just a little bit drama and telling a story how I meet this amazing people I met in the steem terminal discord channel, here's the invitation if you want to join. https://discord.gg/2zgejS

So without further ado, let's go...

I've been here in steem for more than a year but forgive me for my low SP. lol, I joined steem by the help of a friend but I never know how's it work's here. I thought just by sharing photo's, article's, poetry's, story's and different types of writing. I love writing that's why even though I didn't earn much I'm still here, though I can't deny that sometimes I felt disappointed. Well that can't be help if you're still newbie in steem.

The first time I've been in steem, I didn't use the introduction tag because no one tell me to do it to be more exposed in steem community. Sometimes, not sometimes maybe most of the time you need someone to help. Like in applying a job you should be oriented to be aware what kind of work you're going through. I've been in many channels in discord but there's no channel that are goals is to help. Yes, if you're in a channel there are nice people who will help if you'll just ask. But I could say that steem terminal is different. From the moment you entered the channel, they welcomed you and then asked you directly "what do you want to know in steem?"

To be honest if I didn't make a new account for our Youth Council in our brgy, I will never meet these amazing people. I saw they welcomed it and I read what's their purpose. Without hesitation I reached them in their post and posted a comment to ask them to include the introduction post of my two friends. I made my two friends joined steem but as you know I only have few followers, so I decided to reach them to include my friends to be exposed. After I posted some comment's and asking for help, I reached them in the discord.

There I witnessed them in helping many newbies in steem. I didn't ask yet because I thought that I knew the basic in steem. But as I followed their conversation with newbies I realised that there were some ideas I didn't know. Then, I started to feel confused about how much did I know in steem.

I started asking them and I was so happy that they'll help you willingly. Even if it's a long time it takes, they will offer you help without asking for a payment.

If you're new or old, don't think that you don't need to ask something. That's why be sure to check this discord channel for more information...

Thank you for reading...

If you want to join this kind of contest, here's the link...

https://steemit.com/hhymcontest1/@heyhaveyamet/six-month-anniversary-celebration-contest-week-one

Sort:  

@mrnightmare89

Well hello again! Fancy meeting you here; from the very beginning, you were always trying to help, had a sense of humor, and were very receptive to ALL the information that we provided you at the @steemterminal. You continue to excel in your writing... glad to see you are able to do something that you truly love!

I started asking them and I was so happy that they'll help you willingly. Even if it's a long time it takes, they will offer you help without asking for a payment.

Yes indeed... willingly, no matter how long it takes...and the only "payment" we would like, is for those that have graced us with their presence, to #payitforward... support the @heyhaveyamet, help another Steemian, and continue to provide positive, quality engagement, free of plagiarism, or lack of citation. Good to see you again, and truly appreciate the shout out and kind words, my friend.

Wes

thank you my friend, this came out from my thoughts because that's what I experienced and what I felt. Yes, I'm happy to be there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for your entry in to the first week's Anniversary contest!
Ren

thank you, it's a pleasure to join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the honest from-the-heart writing, @mrnightmare89!

no words are prettier if it came from the heart. thanks for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes you come across a blog and a writer and think that’s well thought, well written and honest that’s the case with this blog. I know you are eager to learn and we love having you in the house and I feel honoured that you think we are doing a good job. It’s not nesseccary but seeing it here in writing is great.
So thank you from the bottom of my hart,
Blog to you soon,
B

thank you, yes it's true. If all of us wanted to learn, let's keep on asking.

Posted using Partiko Android

good attempt. Nice to read... Keepsteeming.

thank you, yeah let's steeming and enjoy staying here

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a fantastic shoutout, Mrnightmare89! It's true that though there are many friendly and helpful Steemians, having one centralized location dedicated to helping people is a blessing. Love that you brought up that even if someone has been on the chain for a while, they still can ask questions and learn something new.

thanks, yeah I hope many people will notice what the HHYM purpose in steem, so they'll help hhym in the future

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53