You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Borage; a paradigm shift

in #herbs7 years ago

This is such a lovely post! Your photos are fantastic, and I love your description of your younger self wanting to be an herbalist. It's scary to imagine how industrially reared adults at that time would have no idea what an herbalist was, and direct you to the cosmetics factory!

Sort:  

Thanks @stortebeker. Yes, it's amazing, isn't it? But it's true! However, they were right to do that because it had a lovely herb garden....maybe that was my missed opportunity? But it all worked out :)

Did you get to work in the herb garden? I imagined they sent you to work with all sorts of chemical compounds in bottles, because they may have had some herbal ingredients. But if the herbs were real, and you had the opportunity to take care of them, then it couldn't have been so bad after all.

Unfortunately, I didn't @stortebeker. Looking back, it would have been perfect but things don't always work out that way.....probably for a reason, tho - no regrets here :)

I liked your post so much I included it in my Look What I Found! curation series. Take a look: https://steemit.com/curating/@stortebeker/old-school-style-beekeeping-alcohol-distilling-and-discovering-the-herbalist-within

Thank you so much @stortebeker! Excuse my belated thanks - I'm on and off Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77