You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Apothecary - Chaga

in #herbal6 years ago

I love this fungus! I have a special connection with it and i feel like i was guided to it. Thank you for sharing without asking for money. That is the true way.

Have you ever made glycerin tincture of chaga?

Sort:  

Ohhhhhh glycerin tincture??? This is new to me!! Please tell!!??

Ok... googled like a mad woman! Lol... the only thing is, how do you make food grade vegetable glycerin from scratch. I saw saponification recipes. With the vodka, i could distill my own, if i need to. So many things!! :)

I wouldn't know how to make glycerin. I do use it, but I am not sure how it works with chaga. It has a very sweet flavor.

there has to be a way! I will find it! I suppose an oil infused chaga would work? i will have to look into that as well. Its good to have the information at hand! :) thanks for stopping by!! are you enjoying steemit so far?

I am! It is still "meet the new boss, same as the old boss", but look at the awesome connections we are making through this strange contraption! Who knows where it is all headed, but i am glad to be headed there with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31