You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Apothecary - Chaga

in #herbal6 years ago

Excellent post! Chaga is very beneficial to one's health for sure, there is lots to be found around my parts of the woods.
Do you or have you made a tincture, salve or teas with Usnea or 'old man's beard'?

Sort:  

That is going to be next week's post!! We love old mans beard!!!

Thank you so much. I really love doing these posts!

Nice, looking forward to it!
I just finished up a batch of old man’s beard tincture.
Whats your favourite use for it?

I usually use it for respiratory.. cold, sore throat. I have also used it with bear root. Really knocks down infection. Its a gentle remedy but powerful to me. What are you using it for?

I am still learning. I haven't used it as of yet, I made it for the cold/sore throat use though.
It all got me thinking when I ended up with strep while we were at our remote cabin (building site), last year.
It was a gong show trying to get out of there, I was soo stiff, sore, hot/cold and so on.
Our trail is 15km to the highway through swampy muskeg by quad or argo (I had the quad)..but that day the wind was blowing so hard it was blowing down trees and Jay had to cut 25+ trees out of the way for me to get to the highway where our vehicles were parked. I then had to drive another hour to town to the hospital.
So I started reading and researching the items that can be used from in and around my area, I really do NOT want to be in that situation again.

I am only 2km in. I so understand your situation. (But a fraction of your distance) i think it is amazing that you are being prepared! Gathering your own medicines and food. When I forage, I always dehydrate what I can, to add to my cooking for the winter. I am so glad you made it out. I have 3 staples...colloidal silver, oil of oregano, garlic. I use homeopathy. It's shelf stable, and small to carry in a bundle. I applaud you for what you are doing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70