Fresh Henna!

in #henna6 years ago

7BCF8584-E0D0-41E1-8343-449D25CE05DE.jpeg

Hello Friends!! How are you today? I needed to mix up a fresh batch of henna Paste and every time I mix a batch I also need to test it out!! I am pleased to say that this batch is absolutely beautiful🙌✨😍

It’s such a tricky balance of sugar and water and humidity and dye-release times and to be honest I get quite stressed mixing Henna. I love the process and the natural sequence of it but I also worry that it will be too runny or not stain well etc. So when I tested out this fresh batch I was very relieved to find a beautiful consistency and hopefully an equally beautiful stain 😊

83E7BAF5-B0D8-4364-BBE9-6DE3118D4C30.jpeg

Here is a quick design I did yesterday, using up some old and slightly-too-thick Paste!

Peace out friends!
Jessi ❤️

Sort:  

Gorgeous work I love the second design! The one you did for me darkened nicely, it’s like a burnt caramel. Everyone whose seen it has commented on what a beautiful job you’ve done :)

My bald head is warming to the henna...

#jadehasfirematt #toocoldinoffice

I wonder how the designs from the meet are developing.
Mercifully my purple texta attempt has long since washed away :)
Wasn't that great? The open fire was a real winner.
@o07 and I went straight to work, and the air conditioner was on, all night. #caniworkfromthejadeplease

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55