Henna Pic of the Day by Velvet Henna & HenGua Stain by @danilamarilu

in #henna7 years ago (edited)

Henna & Hengua Stains

If you follow my blog, youy probably know I am a natural henna advocate and I am all about 100% natural body art, only.
So today I am showing you this beautiful Henna & HenGua stains I was wearing after Henna Con, and they lasted for a long time.

velvet stain.jpg

The henna (on the left) was done by my friend the amazing Velvet Henna, and the right shin design was done by me using HenGua, you might be wondering what in the world HenGua is, so I'm going to explain it to you: HenGua stands for Henna + Jagua, Henna will naturally give a dark brown/ maroon stain that will last from 2-4 weeks while Jagua will naturally give a dark blue/ grey-ish stain that lasts 2-4 weeks as well, by mixing henna powder and jagua powder/gel and following the same recipe for henna, the paste created will give an amazing stain in the hues of dark grey with some purple-ish tones that looks almost like an ink tattoo.

Remember: HENNA IS NEVER BLACK, henna is naturally brown, and by adding jagua to the henna, you can achieve amazing tones. In the market there is a lot of chemically adulterated henna cones, those look like the ones on the image below, and usually smell like turpentine, they usually contain high amounts of toxic substances such as kerosene, gasoline, and PPD aka Para-phenil diamine in high amounts such as 40%.

CHEMICAL HENNA.jpg

THANKS FOR READING, IF YOU'VE ENJOYED THIS POST PLEASE UPVOTE, RESTEEM & FOLLOW!

Sort:  

Is that the Henna or beech sand? :P
BTW nice to see you :)

That is sand on my right foot, haha, Good to see you too @aftabkhan10!

Ah I see :D

It kinda looks like fresh henna powder, haha

I thought you are into the whole pool of Henna powder :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71