#hendrix22lovesyou Needs Your Help For A Fellow Steemian!

in #hendrix22lovesyou6 years ago (edited)

#hendrix22lovesyou - Needs a little help here!

I was randomly going about my regular evening business on Steemit. Checking out some posts, reading comments, talking to people when I received a message from a good Steemian friend. I haven't spoke to him in a while I was wondering where he had been.

Here's how our conversation went earlier this evening.

So as you can see he is having a a tough time and needs a bit of help. I think we can put the #hendrix22lovesyou to use here on this one. Can we upvote this post so that @cmoljoe can go get himself a new laptop in 7 days and start blogging properly again.

I will donate all of the SBD and STEEM from this post to @cmoljoe as soon as it pays out. Hopefully he doesn't get mad at me for making this post but I just can't help it after reading his message.

I love you all

Sort:  

Happy to help @hendrix22
What a great community this is, it's really given me a new perspective on mankind. Great job buddy. 😉

Thanks buddy!

Mankind is changing and we are seeing it first. Right here on Steemit :)

Appreciate your help

Oh man @hendrix22 you made me cry!!! Didn't see this post until now. I saw post from @themarkymark where he asked community to suggest Steemit project which his voting bot will support. I suggested your project, but wasn't sure what was exact tittle of it, so I went to your blog to check it out and saw this post. Hey man, there is no words in which I can describe how grateful I'm to you!!! Started typing, but there is no words really...

I will make proper comment later because I'm overwhelmed by this right now.

We want you to know that we care about you and that you matter to us. We want you to be able to be here on Steemit blogging with us on a laptop that doesn't crash all the time. We all have ups and downs in life and sometimes the only way to get up when you're down is when someone puts out there hand and picks up the fuck up. We as a Steemit community and my #hendrix22lovesyou tag have worked together to raise some STEEEM and SBD for you which you are now aware of.

Things will get better soon. We are looking forward to reading your awesome truth-er posts and whatever else you have up your sleeve. We love you buddy!

I appreciate it so much...beyond words! Meanwhile you can read few articles I wrote on slow tablet few months ago. For each of these articles I needed minimum 3 days; writing actual article in english, checking spelling, pictures, markdown styles and who know what else + tablet was slow. But I was trying and did write few articles. (Links on bottom)

I wanted to write more articles, but I realised that process of writing good article on slow tablet is big pain in the ass, so I give up on writing articles until I get some fuctional laptop or PC. I would buy some, but didn't have money for buying one because I don't have home and have to pay rent to have roof over my head + other expences of course. Also didn't receive monthly paycheck for my work on regular bases because bosses mostly don't give a shit about anyone problems. "We will pay you..." Ok dude, until then I will go from dumpster to dumpster. Meanwhile I had to borrow some money from few people to survive. Now I have to pay them back.

I reached rock bottom at one point. It was 6 months after my dad pass away. I was missing him so much because we were very much connected. In the same time didn't have money at all, no place to live of my own...I realised I had perfect base for being perfect slave forever. I realised I will have to work some shit job only to survive and in the end to not have anything. That all combined got me depressed for the first time in my life.

Your act touched me deeply! We never spoke and only know each other thru Steemit. Well, I know you better because you posted more about you. I didn't post so much about me because well it's obvious. Like I said there is no words in which I can describe how grateful I'm to you! Only thing we have to do to change the world is to help each other. From that everything else will come...

I was feeling like shit past few months on Steemit. I was playing only sport contest without contributing much to the community. Didn't want to be like that. Unfortunally had to cashout every SBD when it spiked to 10$+ because of financial reasons. I woudn't do that if I had money, but had to do it. I want to power up most of my earnings on Steemit because I truly believe in this comminity. Also don't want to write articles on Steemit just for writing articles so I can earn money. My opinion is that Steemit can be great tool which can be used for creating better world. You iniciative about me shows power of it. I saw many similar post that helped people in trouble. You want to Netflix and chill? No, I want to Steemit and love :D

Here are few articles I wrote:

Anarchy and voluntaryism are our only solutions

Myth of authority

You are either slave or anarchist

Looking very forward to seeing you back here @cmoljoe! You are Loved and Needed!!!! Don't worry that this post was flagged, we still have your steem and sbd, it will be delivered to you tomorrow night!

I just saw this comment. Meanwhile I made post about this situation. I don't want you guys give me your steem and sbd. I feel sorry for @haejin :)

It's all good! Hendrix was flagging him because he disagrees with the rewardpoolrape, we knew this was coming. Yes, you will accept the funds still <3 We need you back!! MuchLove!!

It's ok man, you need the money. I sent you some as well. Hope it helps

I appreciate it big time! Steemit & Love.

100% UV... of course.. I'm always glad to help a fellow human being out.. the fact that he's your friend makes it even easier.

Thanks so much brother. I'm not sure how much a laptop is or what SBD will be at in 7 days but we will at least make it cheaper for him.

I'm up for helping Brother. Resteemed as well, let me know if I can do anything else.

Hey @brimax thanks dude! I really appreciate you swinging over to help out with this.

I've got your back Brother

You're a good man!!! :) Do you have snow up there yet?

Funny you should ask. It snowed here for 9 days straight starting on Christmas Day. Seeing pictures Lyndsay had posted with no snow was making us a little envious. So with our long driveway the snow blower has been working overtime. But, when the Bombogenesis came through we had no wind here at all. Just down the road houses were damaged but it was like we were in this little pocket of safety.
This morning it appears to be melting away.....pretty sure it'll be back though😳

So weird! I thought we were going to get hit hard with the snow but nothing really came at all. February usually destroys us though so I;m bracing myself.

Yup, pretty sure we aren't out of the woods yet.

Amazing what a difference a few miles makes in NS!!

Ain't that the truth!

Voted 100% SP. Thank you for your kindness to others, @hendrix22!

Thank you @cheneats!! You always support all my initiatives!! You're awesome!!

I saw this on my feed. I will upvote and hope your friend gets his laptop soon. You're a good friend!

Thank you! I really appreciate your generosity. I hope that we can in the very least make it cheaper for him. He is a good Steemian.

I just came back to check and it makes my heart happy to see how many upvotes you received here for your friend. I love this!!

I know it went really really well. Thank you for your support! :)

You are a really good friend......i just wish my upvote Worths more than this

It still helps, every vote counts :) thank you so much!

i resteemed it, maybe that will also help a little

Thank you for caring so much!

Just upvoted and did whatever little help I could offer on it. Thanks for giving this opportunity

Thank you very much Dheeraj! I really appreciate your help.

As you said on the other thread in this noble initiative, the feel is 100% mutual !! So, no need to thank me, just keep spreading the smiles in the world !!

Julley !!

That's wonderful Hendrix, I will do just that.. Thank you so much

Thank you @eleaza for your contribution to @cmoljoe! I really appreciate it! :)

It feels so nice being able to help out someone in need. Thanks so much for this

Thank you @aparajit everyone deserves help when they are in need and everyone will get help one by one we will make change! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76