You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing your following on Steemit / Como hacer crecer tus seguidores - Lesson by Guest Teacher @verbal-d.

in #helpie7 years ago

I think the discord servers are a really important complimentary component to success here. All of the people I feel like I'm becoming friends with hangout there. It's hard navigating steemit without that human connection.

I think the 2 best things Iately I've been doing well are to be helpful by giving people information or walking them through something. For example, a new user on discord was trying to learn how to use the jukebox in PAL and I helped him learn how to request songs. He appreciated that and asked for my steemit name.

Secondly is to be encouraging and try to help others network. There are skills or information I don't have, that I Know someone else does, so I try to help get them in touch or motivate them to participate. I just try to be encouraging and link people together.

I'm not really sure of an example of a specific user doing things wrong. I don't encounter that with people unless it's a spammer. So far noones really spammed my posts. But it's very annoying and irritating on other peoples posts to see them respond with a comment where they've obviously not read the post, then asking for an upvote.

Sort:  

That is wonderful to hear that you are encouraging others and connnecting them. We need more Steemians like you who display a willingness to help others and show compassion and understanding. Community building is key and people recognize genuine actions and thoughtfulness. Thanks for sharing this with us, keep up the great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67